Ontario Thunder and BC To Go For Gold at the 2015 Coloplast Canadian Wheelchair Rugby Championships

(Saskatoon, SK) – The Ontario Thunder will attempt to become the first team to win five consecutive national titles when it takes on Team BC at the 2015 Coloplast Canadian Wheelchair Rugby Championships at the University of Saskatchewan in Saskatoon today. Both the Thunder and Team BC feature national team athletes, including co-captain Trevor Hirschfield (BC) and recent BC Sport Hall of Fame inductee Garett Hickling.

“This is the final domestic tournament to be held on home soil before the Toronto 2015 Parapan Am Games,” said Saskatchewan Wheelchair Sports Association Executive Director Andrea Muir. “It’s always a great battle when Ontario and BC meet, so the gold medal game should be extra intense.”

The gold medal game will take place on Sunday, May 31 at 2 pm local time. At 10:30, Team Saskatchewan will take on the Ontario Storm for Division 2 third place. At 12:15, Quebec and Alberta will play for Division 1 bronze and BC B will play Alberta B for Division 2 gold.

For scores, rosters and schedule, please click here.