Wheelchair Rugby Canada Announces National Team Squad

(Richmond, BC) – After a selection camp at the Richmond Olympic Oval, Wheelchair Rugby Canada is proud to announce the 19 athletes selected to this year’s Canadian wheelchair rugby national team squad. The announcement of the team nominated to compete at the 2015 ParaPan Am Games will occur at a later date.

The team is also pleased to announce that Patrice Dagenais will be joining Trevor Hirschfield as a captain of Team Canada.

“This year, we had 26 athletes at our selection camp and there were many deserving athletes who could have claimed one of the 19 spots,” said Head Coach Kevin Orr. “It’s a real testament to the strength of our program.”

Congratulations to:

  • Miranda Biletski (Victoria, BC, originally from Regina, SK)
  • Byron Green (Vancouver, BC)
  • Trevor Hirschfield (Vancouver, BC)
  • Patrice Dagenais (Embrun, ON)
  • Patrice Simard (Quebec City, QC)
  • Jason Crone (Owen Sound, ON)
  • David Willsie (Dorchester, ON)
  • Cody Caldwell (London, ON)
  • Ben Perkins (North Augusta, ON)
  • Travis Murao (Vancouver, BC)
  • Ian Chan (Vancouver, BC)
  • Fabien Lavoie (Vancouver, BC, originally from Montréal, QC)
  • Mike Whitehead (Windsor, ON)
  • Garett Hickling (Dorchester, ON)
  • Zak Madell (Toronto, ON, originally from Okotoks, AB)
  • Yanick Racicot (Salaberry de Valleyfield, QC)
  • Cory Harrower (Montréal, QC, originally from Regina, SK)
  • Joe Boudreau (Hamilton, ON)
  • Charles Leclerc (Montréal, QC)

For more information, please contact:

Arley McNeney
Communication & Marketing Manager
Wheelchair Rugby Canada
Cell: 778-788-9091
Email: arley@cwsa.ca