Canada Red Plays For Gold at the 2013 Metro Cup

After two days of Murderball action, Canada Red will compete in the gold medal game of the 2013 Metro Cup in Warsaw, Poland. Canada Red finished undefeated in their pool and trumped Poland 50-40 in the semi-finals to earn the right to face off against Great Britain A in the final match.

Canada Black bested the Czech Republic 53-42 and will play for fifth place tomorrow against Great Britain's B team. The team went 2 – 2 in round-robin play.

According to tournament organizers, tomorrow's games will be webcast! Webcasting starts at 9 am Polish time (midnight PST, 3 am EST). Canada Black will play at 10:30 am local time (1:30 am PST, 4:30 am EST). Canada Red will play at 2 pm local time (5 am PST, 8 am EST).  All webcasts can be viewed by clicking here

Powodzenia (Good luck) Team Canada!