Get Ready for the 2014 World Wheelchair Rugby Championships

It’s go time for Team Canada! From August 4th to 10th, we’ll be going for gold at the 2014 World Wheelchair Rugby Championships in Denmark. During the World Championships, we’ll be your one-stop shop to all the excitement.

During the event, we’ll be sending out a daily e-newsletter with scores, behind-the-scene photos and much more. Make sure to sign up here. We’ll also provide social media coverage on Facebook and Twitter.

Got a good luck message to send to Team Canada? Email it to

Meet The Team

From Top Left: Travis Murao, Zak Madell, David Willsie, Byron Green, Ian Chan, Trevor Hirschfield, Garett Hickling, Michael Whitehead, Patrice Dagenais, Miranda Biletski, Fabien Lavoie, and Patrice Simard.

Canada’s Schedule

Tuesday, August 5th
13:45 local time (04:45 am PST, 07:45 am EST) CAN vs. DEN

Wednesday, August 6th
17:30 local time (08:30 am PST, 11:30 am EST): FIN vs. CAN

Thursday, August 7th
11:15 local time (02:15 am PST, 05:15 am EST): CAN vs. GBR
17:30 local time (08:30 am PST, 11:30 am EST): CAN vs. BEL

Friday, August 8th
12:30 local time (03:30 am PST, 06:30 am EST); CAN vs. AUS

Saturday, August 9th – Crossover games

Sunday, August 10th – Final games

The live broadcast will be available here.
Click here to see the event website.

Thank you for joining us on our journey for excellence! Go Canada Go!