Press Release

Wheelchair Rugby Canada Announces Team for the 2018 Canada Cup

Wheelchair Rugby Canada is proud to announce the 12 athletes selected to Team Canada for the 2018 Canada Cup in Richmond, BC from June 14-17.

The Canadian roster features seven Paralympians who represented Canada at Rio 2016 in Cody Caldwell (Peterborough, Ont.), Patrice Dagenais (Embrun, Ont.) Trevor Hirschfield (Parksville, B.C.), Fabien Lavoie (Quebec City, Que.), Travis Murao (Toronto, Ont.), Patrice Simard (Quebec City, Que.) and Mike Whitehead (Windsor, Ont.).

CANADA CUP 2018: Schedule and Tickets Announced!

BC Wheelchair Sports is pleased to announce the schedule for the 2018 Canada Cup International Wheelchair Rugby Tournament.

From June 14-17, six of the world’s best wheelchair rugby teams will battle at the Richmond Olympic Oval for the 8th Canada Cup- the final international wheelchair rugby tournament before August’s World Championships in Sydney, Australia.

The exciting wheel-to-wheel action tips-off the evening of June 14 with the hosts - 3rd-ranked Team Canada taking on 6th-ranked Sweden at 5:00pm

Wheelchair Rugby Canada Announces its 2018-2019 National Team Program Athletes

(Ottawa, ON – Mar. 29th) The Canadian Wheelchair Sports Association (CWSA) is pleased to announce the names of the 18 athletes selected to the Canadian Wheelchair Rugby National Team Program for 2018-2019.

From March 4th to March 8th, a selection camp was held at the Richmond Olympic Oval in British Columbia. The camp served as an opportunity for the national team coaching staff to evaluate the athletes vying for a place in the program.


Subscribe to RSS - Press Release